March!

Hello Concord Family,

I hope everyone has been well. Today is the last day of March! We made it past another month and that is a big accomplishment.

March has been the most struggling and busiest month for me this year. I’ve been working 4 days a week at the new job I got hired last month. I struggled a lot at first the first two weeks, but know I’m adjusting and getting used to the work they do there. I mostly closed, which means I work about 7 hours and get off at 10. It’s my first job working indoors and a new experience, so It’ll be all worth it at the end!

Lately, I’ve been collecting poem books. I mainly buy them at Barnes and Noble or if they are out of stock, I try to order them online. Writing poetries has been something I’ve done a lot over the past few years, and ever since last year I have stopped writing. I found myself not having the motivation anymore and I have had others I shouldn’t stop because they loved my work. From reading other poetries book, I hope I’ll be able to get back on my feet with writing poetries.

With that being said, we’re almost at the end of the school year. It hasn’t been long since February was over. Time is really going by fast and faster, especially when you’re so busy and occupied. I’ve been lacking with time management so far and I need to find a way to fix that. Exams are coming up and deadlines to withdraw from classes are also coming up soon. I’m doing well in my Psych classes, but still struggling with Math as usual. I hope with the upcoming Math exam, I’m able to do well. Taking two Psych and one Anthropology class has been rough, especially when it comes to exams. A lot of memorizing and understanding of the materials. Even though it is hard, I pick up and learn a lot of interesting new things from the course. With my busy schedule with work, I hope I find a way to manage my schedule soon and do well on my exams.

With April coming up, I hope everyone continues to stay safe. I’ll update you guys next time. Take care and have a great last day of March!

-Keng Thao

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started